This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.5
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.1
Value
7.8
Reviews
    David
    au
    5.8
    25 January 2018
    Really run down, in desperate need of renovation.
    Great location, overlooking the hells. Great views. Really nice onsen.
    YU LIN
    8.3
    22 January 2018
    Food is great!
    SHU KIK
    hk
    7.9
    30 December 2017
    All family onsen are maintain, so sad.
    The bed is very comfortable.the view of room is very nice.
    Yeung
    hk
    8.3
    29 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tan
    sg
    7.9
    22 December 2017
    Ryokan right in front of the "hell".
    The staff were helpful especially the English speaking lady. She helped us call Nita Pass to check on the road conditions and advised that it was not safe to drive there as the roads were frozen.
    Cho Tong
    au
    10
    18 December 2017
    Nil
    Close to train station. Staff speaked English . Very clean.
    Chee Foong
    sg
    10
    8 December 2017
    Heaven in Hell!
    The dinner and breakfast area could have faced the 'Hell' view. It is such a waste not being able to eat and at the same time enjoy the wonderful view.
    Firstly Unzen Onsen town is THE place to experience 'Hell'. The whole town is build beside a huge expense of geothermal ground. And, Unzen Fukiya itself is 'in' the 'Hell'. So, you can enjoy the Hell view at a cosy lobby café and the Hell boardwalk is right at your door step. We were given a huge 'apartment', 2 bedrooms, a living room and a side sitting area. This really surprised us given that it is almost full house that night. The dinner was excellent with some special dishes of the area. The service as also attentive and prompt. We woke up at 6am in the morning and joined their complimentary guide walk through the town. We are glad that we went, as it is a wonderful way to enjoy a beautiful morning walking through the town, forest, marshland and through the 'Hell'. I would highly recommend this to all guest.
    John Andrew
    ch
    8.3
    4 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    bangkok007
    th
    8.8
    26 October 2017
    unzen jigoku
    armchair in rooms are very old and look very dirty.
    location next to bus station and Unzen jigoku. very nice hot spring temperature and quality.
    OSCAR
    es
    8.3
    19 October 2017
    Nice hotel, but a little bit old rooms. Wonderfull private onsen.
    Charlotte Perry
    hk
    10
    19 October 2017
    Beautiful food and location with onsen
    It's an older hotel, so some signs of repair were visible, but this in no way detracted from the experience. If you want a super modern hotel maybe it isn't for you, however.
    The Japanese style room was enormous, very clean, and futon were made up and put away for us every day. Tea, towels, and jackets and trousers were all provided. All the staff were very helpful and English language speakers were on hand. Japanese kaiseki meals were beautifully presented, varied, and delicious. It was easy to book private onsen which had a cot for our baby.
    Alvin
    my
    9.2
    27 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lai Fai
    hk
    8.3
    18 April 2017
    good view and location with delicious food
    Tnin
    th
    7.5
    11 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hathaichanok
    th
    10
    15 February 2017
    amazing onzen ever
    difficult to travel
    outdoor onzen
    例:Xiaoming
    hk
    8.8
    30 January 2017
    Very near the scene.
    jongmin
    kr
    9.2
    4 January 2017
    One factor of my nice trip, Fukiya !!
    But if you want to enjoy free wifi environment in your room. That is not possible. You should go out to ground floor.
    You can trust these staffs of Fukiya Hotel. They were kind and smart. Whatever I said, they could understand even though my English skill was so bad and unclear. All facilities were nice like photos you can see in booking.com site.
    Gladys
    hk
    7.9
    2 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ang
    my
    10
    30 October 2016
    Fantastic hotel with superb view of hot spring right at doorstep !!!
    Nothing
    The location is superb
    hk
    4.6
    9 August 2016
    very old, overpriced, not clean!
    bed
Loading reviews